WhatsApp * Message sent means it has been sent from your side. It means the message you sent has been delivered, you just have to wait for the recipient to read it. Not Helpful 4 Helpful 17. thanks Or will they have been notified (I think this changed recently?) and have chosen to ignore me?? The Facebook app is active but the Messenger is disconnected or becomes not working. I'm not blocked by the friend otherwise it should have given me a message. If you’re not sure your messages are being delivered, but your signal is fine, then it’s possible you’ve been blocked. ... What could cause that? If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, it generally means one of two things: The user has not logged into Facebook The user has blocked you on Messenger Reasons why your Facebook messages are sent and not delivered In the points below, we have listed some reasons why your messages might not be delivered on Messenger. And she is the only one this is happening with. "Sent" means that Facebook Messenger has received your message at its servers, and can now deliver it to the recipient. They are noted on messenger as sent, delivered, and seen with no issue and show a check mark on the desktop website with "seen". Part 1: Why is my Facebook Message Sent but not Delivered?Part 2: How to Fix Facebook Messages Not Working on iPhone â A Bonus TipPart 3: Conclusion. I have sent a message, using messenger to someone who isn't a facebook 'friend' of mine. Yes No. Thanks! I don't feel the friend would be using a "message read" masking app considering they don't even have messenger installed. Your message should then be marked delivered when necessary. Yes, it does happen. If I have been completely blocked on Facebook and messenger, can that person see if I am still active on messenger? If the problem discussed in the context is not caused by some human factors such as blocked by other people, then you can try 5 ways presented below to fix Facebook messages sent but not delivered. Facebook has introduced a new Facebook mute conversation button on Facebook Messenger.When using the social media platform, you may not want to be distracted by beeps and notifications from people messaging you on Facebook.The most common reason that someone would delete and specifically mute a Facebook Messenger chat would be due to group chats. Question. ; If you send a message to a person that is not your Facebook friends/ Messenger contacts, your messages get in a Message Requests folder and your message will be marked as delivered when the … Facebook Messenger will tell you when your message has been sent, delivered and read. Here are some of the signs. It is showing as 'delivered', but not read - is there a chance they haven't seen the fact I have messaged them? Community Answer. Almost all the popular messenger services – iMessage, WhatsApp, Facebook – come with the option to block someone. ... which means the message has been sent, but not yet delivered. ... Not Helpful 4 Helpful 18. I'm not blocked by the friend otherwise it should have given me a message. The recipient might have quickly read your message from the notification or status bar, but the app will not mark it as delivered or seen until the recipient actually opens the conversation with you. No, they cannot.